cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation of NetWeaver on Wondiws

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to SAP (in fact I have zero experiemce on SAP before). I got several problems while i am installing it.

I have a long story and hope you don't mind.

I am going to install a SAP system (no matter what version) with SQL Server 2008 for some testing purpose.

I downloaded SAP NetWeaver 7.01 trial version and tried to install it in WinServer 2003 (32-bit).

I would like to ask:

1) Does SAP NetWeaver 7.01 trial version work on 32-bit WinServer 2003 and Sql server 2008?

2) If it does not work for 32-bits system, what version of windows i need? I have tried to install it on Windows Server 2008 R2 but it said "You start an installation of software for platform I386, but SAPinst is running on platform AMD64". Where can i find a installation for 64-bits system?

3) Related to Question 1, after I installed sapinst.exe in my WinServer 2003, how can i create the database in SQL Server 2008? I ask this because I do not know how to connect the SAP system with the SQL Server while it seems the database of SAP already installed in the MAXDB.

Sorry if I cannot express my question clearly.

I really hope you can help me for the installation problem.

Thanks.

Simon

Edited by: simonyau on Apr 1, 2010 4:38 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Chk this link out:

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/downloads?rid=/library/uuid/80fd9a0a-e306-2a10-c896-b84c77c13ed2

This should give a fair idea about the system requirements. This also has a link to do some trouble shooting.

You can find more answers in this forum,

Trials, Previews & Other Downloads

Regards,

Vishnu

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos