Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Running WD Application : SLD Connectivity Error

rohit_singh
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I developed a Web Dynpro Application using the R/3 Backend in SAP Netweaver Developer Studio and deployed it.

When i run the Application i get the following error.

Refer the error stack trace below :

I am new to WAS administration.Can anyone help me on this

Regards...Rohit

Error stacktrace:

com.sap.tc.webdynpro.services.exceptions.WDTypeNotFoundException: type <b>com.sap.demo.flightlist.model.types.Bapimaxrow could not be loaded: com.sap.dictionary.runtime.DdException: TypeBroker failed to access SLD: Error while obtaining JCO connection: com.sap.tc.webdynpro.services.exceptions.WDRuntimeException: Failed to load client to connect to SLD. Please check your SLD connection settings using the Visual Admin.</b>

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.serverimpl.wdc.sl.SystemLandscapeFactory$1.run(SystemLandscapeFactory.java:431)

at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.serverimpl.wdc.sl.SystemLandscapeFactory.getClient(SystemLandscapeFactory.java:425)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.serverimpl.wdc.sl.JCOClientConnection.resolveConnectionParameter(JCOClientConnection.java:427)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.serverimpl.core.sl.AbstractJCOClientConnection.<init>(AbstractJCOClientConnection.java:171)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.serverimpl.wdc.sl.JCOClientConnection.<init>(JCOClientConnection.java:101)

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jochen Guertler,

Whenever we make application in SAP Netweaver Studio .ear application is made how can that application be deployed in EP.

That is i want to create my iview in EP and that iveiw should contain details of .ear file or application developed in SAP Netweaver Studio .

I have deployed my application but i want to create iview with the help of this

Thanks for the quick response,

Hemant

Former Member
0 Kudos