cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adobe forms - subform properties

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Adobeforms. Please give me detailed explanation as such when to set which of the below mentioned properties:

1) For Subform - when to set below properties:

Content: Flowed/Positioned

Allow Page breaks within content

Repeat subform for each data item: Min Count, Max Count

Default Binding: None/Normal/ Bind to Context

2) For Table - when to set below properties:

Allow Page breaks within content

Repeat table for each data item

Default Binding: None/Normal/ Bind to Context

When I have subform within a subform, how to set above properties for each of these subforms.

When I do R&D changing each of these properties I am getting output only in few cases and in other cases I am getting abnormal results. Please give me clear picture as such at what level of subform I should set which of these properties to get desired output.

Regards

Vasu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

OttoGold
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Content: Flowed/Positioned -

-

>>> if you don´t want to manually rearange the subform fields, use flowed, LCD will arrange the fields for you (from left to right or top to bottom), you MUST use this (flowed) for a table subform (so it is clear where the new lines are to be placed if needed)

Allow Page breaks within content -

-

>>> if you have a table (false = table subform with some row subforms within, you don´t want to span the table into two pages (when it is not that big and can be placed on ä single one only), you want to move the whole table on the second page where there is enough space for the whole table, true = you want to have few first rows on the first page and the rest on the second one)

Repeat subform for each data item: Min Count, Max Count -

-

>>> you need min count = 1 to make the instance manager work (to be able to add rows)

Default Binding: None/Normal/ Bind to Context -

-