cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Config External Catalog for SRM 7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

My requirement is to add external catalog link to SRM 7.0. I am new to this requirement. what are steps that i need to perform in order to have external catalog available in SC screen you are help will be highly appreciated..

Now i am able to see the external catalog link in the SC add Item, but when i click the link, i am getting an error page

The website cannot display the page

HTTP 500

Most likely causes:

The website is under maintenance.

The website has a programming error.

What you can try:

Refresh the page.

Go back to the previous page.

More information

This error (HTTP 500 Internal Server Error) means that the website you are visiting had a server problem which prevented the webpage from displaying.

For more information about HTTP errors, see Help.

I have maintained the following information in SPRO - Define External Web Services.

parameter name parameter value type

https://vendorlink url

uesr_id userid Fixed Value

password password Fixed Value

operation_type create Fixed Value

hook_url Return URL

~OkCode ADDI Fixed Value

~target _top Fixed Value

~caller CTLG Fixed Value

The Same information is also maintained in SRM 5.0 which is working fine. Why the same URL is not working in SRM 7.0?

am I missing something? Please help me

John.

Edited by: John peter on Mar 29, 2010 10:36 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

masa_139
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

Is it auto logon problem to external catalog or OCI return problem from external catalog ?

If it is auto logon problem, please test the URL string directly in browser.

https://vendorlink?uesr_id=userid&password=password&operation_type=create

If it is OCI return problem from external catalog,

add following parameter.

returntarget=_parent

remove following parameters. These are for old ITS transaction.