cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP PLM Release Notes & Upgrade Questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am new to SAP PLM and would like to know the history of SAP PLM, e.g. its release notes from the R/3 days till Business Suite. Where can I get the information regarding that? I have heard that SAP PLM 7.0 is part of SAP ERP EhP 4 while 7.1 EhP 5. Is that true?

My company is currently running on an ECC 6.0 system. There is a plan to leverage on the change management of the new PLM 7.01. Which EhP should we use and is it possible to solely use the change management functionality of the newer PLM without affecting the other parts?

Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Joon Meng

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ulf_petzel
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

more detailed information with regards to Enhancement Package 5 ( PLM 7.01) can only be made broadly publicly available once we start with ramp-up in July.

If you are specifically interested the new engineering change capabilities, you can get directly in touch with me.

Business functions are always documented in the Help Portal.

For Enhancement Package 4, you can see the PLM business functions here:

[http://help.sap.com/erp2005_ehp_04/helpdata/en/38/a04b588f4c47fbafbee0e585a37dec/frameset.htm]

Regards, Ulf.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Ulf! I really appreciate your help. I will stay in contact with you if I need further information regarding the new engineering change capabilities.

Full points awarded 😃

Kind regards,

Joon Meng

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

ulf_petzel
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

the capabilities in PLM 7.0 (part of SAP ERP 6.0 Enhancement Package 4) are not harming any already existing functionality, just extending respectively web-enable the WinGUI functionality. This is true across the board.