cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

controller references

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have very basic doubts regarding Webdynpro classes and mehods. Im new to ABAP objects also.

1) First of all if I'm writing any program, i should know what are the standard classes and methods available for this scenario, How to find this...

for example when I started working on ALV in webdynpro.. I dnt know what are the classes available to do this. Once I search forum I came to know what I have to use. But what is the normal way to find?

2) in the following code, "wd_this" represents local controller interface.

" wd_this->wd_cpuse_select_options( )" means we want to call this method "wd_cpuse_select_options( )" from the local controller interface. but if i double click the method, I didnt find this method at all to see its defnition.

data lo_comp_usage type ref to if_wd_component_usage.

lo_comp_usage = wd_this->wd_cpuse_select_options( ).

Is my understanding correct? I'm going through Object oriented concepts also, but I'm not a fast learner. Pls. bear with me.

Warm Regards,

Smitha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

To determine the classes corresponding to UI elements you can right click on the respective UI element which is added to your rootuilement container and select ' Display UI document'.

Most of the classes in WD follow the naming convention

CL_WD_*

Also interfaces for component controller, view, node etc have term WD in between, you can do a wildcard search for this.

Also when you create a webdynpro component, local class which implement the interface for component controller, view, window are created, that is why you are not able to see methods of wd_this.

To see the methods of wd_this ( component controller ) check interface IF_WD_COMPONENT.