cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ALRTCATDEF table SALRTCATUS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ladies/Gentlemen,

I'm new to PI, and was wondering if someone could shed some light for me on the "Alerts Recipients" within ALRTCATDEF.

To be specific, from all the blogs and help guides from SAP and others that I've read, I found that it is recomended to create a container object within any custom alert created therein pointing to the Alert Recipients table (SALRTCATUS). However, the consultant who created the custom alerts did not create such an object. The alerts generated an email that was sent to corporate email boxes of the listed recipients as defined in the profile (SU01). As such, I assumed that the system simply defaulted to this table (SALRTCATUS). This was tested in Development as well as in QA in PI. However, when the changes were tranported into Prodcution, only the consultant was receiving the emails despite having other usernames listed in the table. She "fixed" the problem but was not forthcoming with the solution.

Here are my questions:

>>Does the system default to the table, or should the table be specified?

>>If the table of recipients must be specified, where should this be done if not in the container objects?

>>If all the settings transported into production matched those in PID/PIQ, then why did it initially fail to send an email out to the complete list? (I did check SCOT/SOST to vefiry transmission settings and activity!)

If there's a blog, a Wiki or a guide that I missed, then please reference it so I might go over it.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member669154
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi
I added recipient in ALRTCATDEF "fixed recipient" in dev and created na transport to BHQ but upon successfully transported in BHQ and check the ALRTCATDEF "fixed recipient" is not updated.

please help on what is the missing process here.

Thank you in advance

Former Member