Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing table to another component.

former_member215781
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a newbie in ABAP Web Dynpro. I have a requirment wherein I need to pass values from 1 table into other table in different components.

Brief:

In my component A I have a table with columns A, B, C, D and an 'Add' button which on clicking opens a new pop up window. In this pop up window, I have a table with just one column and I am inporting .csv file to fill the table (1 column). When I click 'OK' in this pop window after importing values, I want these values to be passed to 'C' column in the table in component A.

Pop up window belongs to component B.

I need step by step help regarding how to transfer values from table in componnet B to a specific column of table in component A.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member215781
Active Participant
0 Kudos

@ Wahid / Manas - Can you please explain this step by step. I dont have much idea about how to go about this.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

you can achive this by component usage method as well....

in component A create an interface node...which you want to fill the data from component B....

in component B declare the usage of component A...now you have access to component A node which you want to fill using the values from B.....

that is all...

thanks...

AS...

here are the steps:

1) create component A with following context node at componentController level.:

MyNode

---colA

---colB

---colC

---colD

now select this node "MyNode" and you will see at the bottom half of the screen the properties will appear...

look for this property "Interface Node" check this one....this will make sure that your componentB can see this...

2) now create component B....select this component name....you will see on the right side of the screen two tabs:

"Used component" and "implemented interfaces"