cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM Workflow.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SRM workflow, i heard it is not similar to ECC workflow. I have worked on ECC but not on SRM.

Now i have an object i.e. PR workflow in SRM (Creating PR from Portal with "n" level approval). Any one pls post a document to complete the task.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Bhanu.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Tim, I heard in SRM we have to create schema, BRF events. We have to find the agents in BADI's and triggering workflow also, i mean with out touching workflow. In this case how can we handle Deadline monitoring ?

I am completely new to this process, it will be great help if any one post some useful links and documents.

Thanks,

Bhanu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bhanu,

Deadline monitoring can be done via various ways:

1. You can configure alert management, informing/triggering on specified event at specified intervals.

2. Reporting: If your SRM system is setup with linkage to your SAP-BW system reporting transactions will be available, you can enhance the standard and implement new reports aswell.

Are you on SRm 7.0 or SRM 5.0? Do you use the Application Controlled Workflow or the Process Controlled Workflow?

SAP SRM 7.0 help link: [SAP SRM 7.0 help|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_srm70/helpdata/en/e1/8e51341a06084de10000009b38f83b/frameset.htm]

SAP SRM 5.0 help link: [SAP SRM 5.0 help|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_srm50/helpdata/en/55/711e14c0681f418b8b7722fd3c0dc6/frameset.htm]

Kind regards,

Tim

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks, Tim. I will try to use alert configuration for deadline monitoring. Do you have any specific links or documents for this?

I am using SRM7.0 i.e. process controlled workflow. Could you pls tell me the procedure to do a complete workflow scenario in SRM7.0.

Thanks for your prompt response.

Thanks & Regards,

Bhanu.