cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Needed to learn Material Master

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi MDM Gurus,

I need your help. I have gone through all the MDM toots like console, import manager, data manager and syndicator.

I have assigned a task to work on MDM Material Master. But i have no experience in that.

Please tell where should i start to have a strong base in Material Master. Please post the documents related to Material Master which will be useful. Thanks in Advance.

Regards

Ashok

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I feel Material master is most critical object. below doc may help you to understand material master.

[http://help.sap.com/printdocu/core/print46c/en/data/pdf/LOMDMM/LOMDMM.pdf]

I am sure you will have functional person to help you to understand the validation / configuration required to build the scenario

Cheers,

Rc

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashok,

I would suggest you to take a help from the R/3 functional consultant if you really need to understand the Material Master. Although you can go through the business content for SAP MDM material master but that wont be able to give you the business knowledge or the concepts of every segment of the Material Master. our approach should be to go through the SAP help of each field in R/3 and make sure you understand where that field is used and impacts and who else other than the R/3 functional consultant would be better to do that.

Regards,

Indraveer

former_member205403
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,