cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MTD (Month to Date, QTD (Quarter To Date) , YTD (Year To Date),Last three m

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to BW Query based universes. We have the requirements like below:

MTD (Month to Date, QTD (Quarter To Date) , YTD (Year To Date),Last three months (3 mths) rolling average calucaltion.

What avaiable in universe as Dimensions: Fiscal Year(2009), Year Period (022009) and Measure Sales Revenue.

Can I Implement liks tradition universe with regular databases :

Prior Month = Year Period (022009) - 1

Prior Year = Fiscal Year(2009) - 1

Query (RDBMS)

-

Select Month, Year , Sales Rev from Tab1 where Year = 2009, Month = 01

and Conditional Object <Prior Month>

My out pur should have

Month Year SalesRev

01 2009 $100

02 2009 $150

How can I achieve the same with OLAP universe with calculcate objects?

Can some body advise on this please.

Pat

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I have another solution. The variable "YTD" we take 0FISCPER3 and ristrict with the variable 0I_PCURR. It make a structure in the query. Then you can create a filter in the universe. You must refer to the structure's technical name and variable's technical name. In the filter as you do.

Regards

Rikke

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can download some MDX samples [HERE|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/boc/index?rid=/library/uuid/c0a45246-ce76-2b10-e688-f5c8206203eb].

By the way, here are examples based on your requirements.

YTD: 0CALMONTH characteristic and Net Value key figure

<EXPRESSION>SUM(YTD([0CALMONTH].CurrentMember), [Measures].[0D_NETVAL_S])</EXPRESSION>

QTD: 0CALMONTH characteristic and Net Value key figure

<EXPRESSION>SUM(QTD([0CALMONTH].CurrentMember), [Measures].[0D_NETVAL_S])</EXPRESSION>

Rolling average: choose at runtime the number of periods using 0CALMONTH characteristic and Net Value key figure