SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which address is mailing address

Former Member
0 Kudos

Gurus,

I am new with IS-U FICA and i had question regarding mailing addresses. Say if a customer has different premise address, contract account address and BP address. How would you identify which is the mailing/billing address for the customer? Any help will be appreciated.

Regards,

Reena

7 REPLIES 7

former_member442034
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

The address list for the IS-U customer is saved in the object Business Partner - Address Overview. There you have in the part Address Usages a various types of address using. This overview you can find in the transaction FPP3 - BP display.

Best regards

Vlado

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Reena,

If the customer in question is a business partner then the addresses may be obtained from table BUT021_FS.

In the table enter the Business Partner number and you will get all addresses of the relevant Business Partner.

Regards,

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Reena,

There will be only one standard address at a particular point of time. The standard address is the mailing address for the customer.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Manish Bisht

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

While Creating the BP , we can maintain number addresses, But while creating the CA for the respective BP there is an check box to fix the billing address for the respective Contract Account.

By choosing the check box we can fix the Billing address for a particular CA.

Regards,

Satya

0 Kudos