cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Button catches the Event only on the second click

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to adobe forms and facing a very strange problem. I have 2 buttons on my interactive form "SUBMIT" & "APPROVE" , now the problem is whenever i load my application(Webdynpro ABAP) for the first time and click any of the 2 buttons the event

ONSUBMIT of the ui element Interactive form is not caught(control doesnt reach the event) , but when i click any of these buttons from the second time the control reaches the breakpoint successfully.

I donot understand where i am going wrong , is there some java script that needs to be written in the initialise event of the buttons to make them trigger the event from the first click itself.

Thanks In Advance,

Chaitanya.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

chintan_virani
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

May be you are missing the Web Dynpro script which needs to be added in the form application. Do a little bit of Search on SCN and you will find it out.

Chintan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chintan,

I did import the webdynpro script as mine is a ZCI form, but still this issue persists.

Chaitanya.

chintan_virani
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Have you used the "Submit" button type from WD Native Library for your buttons?

Chintan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chintan,

For one i used the submit button from the WDNATIVE and for the other a check field button.

Thanks,

Chaitanya.

chintan_virani
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Okay but why are you using Check Fields button, any specific reason? Have a look at script for click event in ALD and post it here.

Also which Designer & Reader version are you using?

Chintan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chintan,

Thanks for your replies, there wasnt any specific reason for using check field buttons was just experimenting with the component.

Script in the Click event for button 1: