cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution Manager for Service Desk

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Our company installed SAP Solution Manager EHP1 and using Windows MaxDB. This is the first time that we're going to implement Solution Manager.

I'm assigned to work on the configuration for Solman Service Desk for VAR as a start. I'm new to SAP configuration, please let me know which document should I refer to that has step by step guide with screen dumps.

I have read through a couple of documents and the config docs are not that user friendly.

Please help.

Thanks.

Edited by: Susan Chou on Feb 16, 2010 7:51 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check following link

https://websmp108.sap-ag.de/~sapdownload/011000358700000776062009E/Howto_ServiceDesk.pdf

you can search for service desk configuration in this forum and you will get many links/doc related to service desk configutration.

Regards,

Shyam.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shyam,

Thanks for the assistance, the guide you provided is more of a user guide rather than a configuration guide. Please let me know if you have a more detailed configuration document.

RajeevP
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are several good blog existing for the configuraiton of Service Desk.. Please have a look on them.. A few I am listing here..

/people/bruyneel.guillaume/blog/2008/05/02/service-desk-implementation-guide-part-i

/people/bruyneel.guillaume/blog/2008/06/13/service-desk-implementation-guide-part-ii

/people/kamran.ellahi2/blog/2006/01/13/setting-up-sap-service-desk-123-and-go

/people/federico.babelis2/blog/2006/04/14/service-desk-configuration-guide-for-dummies

Rajeev

former_member209604
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> Thanks for the assistance, the guide you provided is more of a user guide rather than a configuration guide. Please let me know if you have a more detailed configuration document.

Hi Susan,