cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Benefits SRM contracts compared to MM contracts

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

As I'm pretty new in the SAP world (just passed my EBP 5.0 certifcation), I hope someone can help me with the following:

What are the benefits and differences of SRM contract management compared to contract management in MM?

Many thanks!

Jennifer

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jennifer,

Pl. see this link in help.sap.com

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_srm50/helpdata/en/58/2a8442a07b0e53e10000000a155106/frameset.htm

should help you.

BR

Dinesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply Dinesh. I already found the info of this link, but it doesn't clarify my question to me. It does provide info regarding contract management in SRM. Do you have working experience with both SRM and MM? If so what benefits/differences do you experience. I can't imagine that the possibilities of both modules are equal.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jennifer,

EBP contracts are used extensively in the sourcing application. When price determination comes into picture, these are selected first. This can also be used during requesting temp labor. All the MM function are available, release orders can be created. Release doc is saved. One imp thing is, you have a chance to work with version controls that can also be linked to workflow and can also be compared at any time to find the status.

Alert events can be triggered from BW via workflow..

Also you have a chance to work with GOA.

Any many more...

Let me know if you need more info..

BTW MM sourcing is very limited. Very difficult to trace the overrun.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Alok,

Thanks for your reply, very helpful. To summarize: SRM has the same function as MM +

- Version control

- Alert events

- Work with GOA

Many thanks!

Jennifer

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Jennifer,