cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Post was rejected - Can I know why?

chintan_virani
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I got an email stating that my following post was rejected. Can anyone tell me what is wrong in it?

Subject: Re: iview from webDynpro ABAP with Adobe interactive form

I am not a BSP expert but you can check below links to get you started on BSP - Adobe Integration.<br /> <br /> <a class="jive-link-external" href="/people/sap.user72/blog/2004/11/10/bsphowto-generate-pdf-output-from-a-bsp target="_newWindow">BSP/HowTo: Generate PDF Output from a BSP.</a><br /> <br /> <a class="jive-link-external" href="http://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/d0e58022-2a39-2a10-69a8-c1a892e2b3f4?quicklink=index&#38;overridelayout=true" target="_newWindow">How Tou2026Use Interactive Forms in BSP Applications</a><br /> <br />

Julius: Any ideas?

Chintan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184657
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

As far as I see, it was probably rejected because it provided links with any supporting text/answer.

Most posts in ABAP General which are of the form: Please refer this link, it will solve your problem are being rejected.

If it is there to be searched, then its the job of the OP to do it. Simple.

pk

chintan_virani
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

PK : Well I agree to the fact that it's the OP responsibility to search but there are so many threads with such answers/posts.

@Julius: You are right on... The post was moved to Adobe forums and I received email in last 12 hours. I wanted to know the actual reasoning behind rejection when there are 100s of them with such statements and I am not fully convinced this time.

Chintan

former_member184657
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

but there are so many threads with such answers/posts

...but then so many threads minus X posts get rejected too