cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved and published items are not shown in the catalog search

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

We are implementing SRM 4.0 SSP scenario .

To support shopping of EBP we are also implementing CCM 2.0 as an add on.

Please note CCM and EBP are on same client and CAT & CSE are also on the same client.

No XI is involved. The catalog scheme was uploaded as CSV 2.0. The items for the catalog was created manually in CAT.

Although the item has the status "approved" and the procurement catalog which is also the master catalog was published successfully the item is not shown after searching by CSE in EBP. Also the categories of the scheme are not shown in the catalog search.

Do i have to approve the categories too and if yes can you explain me how to do this?

I think you see that I'm a newbie at srm and ccm and this problem is probably no real problem but I have not found any similar topics in the forum. So please can you help.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Best regards,

Bernd

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bernd

What do you see when you try to retrieve the catalog?

Just empty or is there an error message, eg timeout or session terminated, etc.

Nicholas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nicholas,

thanks for your post. I can open the catalog in ebp. But there is no category altough the categories was created by schema upload. There is no error message but the catalog doesn't find any item. If you want i can make some screenshots for you. You only have to inform me what screenshots are relevant.

BR,

Bernd

former_member544585
Contributor
0 Kudos

Bernd: do you have Views defined in the procurement catalog that you published?

Cheers,

Serguei

Former Member
0 Kudos

Bernd,