cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business Integration Converter(BIC) Map Editor

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to BIC mapping can anyone explain me how to do mapping using BIC mapping designer.

If possible send us Example with screen shots. (for any EDI ANSI X12.)

Thanks,

Singh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check this Exact One

/people/nithiyanandam.au2/blog/2008/02/20/handling-edi-interfaces-using-seeburger-bic-modules

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Go through these threads,..very usefull...

Regds,

Pinangshuk.

jose_augastine3
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Singh,

/people/dijesh.tanna/blog/2008/05/25/sap-pixi-content-conversion-using-generator-mapping-functionality-of-seeburger-part-1

Hope this helps !!!

Regards,

J Augastine

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your reply,

Can you explain me what is the Use of BIC Map Editor. How to use it.

My Requirment is EDI 850 Purchase order to IDOC orders05 Conversion.

How do we do this scenario using Seeburger and PI 7.1.

Please tell me.

Thanks,

Singh.

Edited by: vcpsingh on Feb 5, 2010 11:51 AM

prateek
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

EDI 850 to Idoc conversion has nothing to do with BIC. This mapping should be performed using standard PI mappings (graphical, java, xsl).

For conversion of EDI file into EDI-xml file, BIC mapping should be done. This mapping would then be deployed and added as module in the sender communication channel in your case. So purpose of BIC MD is only conversion of incoming raw EDI file into an xml file which could be then mapped to Idoc-xml using standard PI mappings.

Regards,

Prateek

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for ur reply.

Can u Please explain me with screen shots of how do we convert EDI 850 data into IDOC at the same time it has to be return ACKs i.e.997) .