SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is Organization structure in IS Utilities

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I'm new to IS Utilities, Can any one explain bellow concepts:

1. What is Organization Structure in IS Utilities and How it helps?

2. How and Where can we configure that?

3. any Building Block for this concept?

Kindly provide me the relavent links/Docs for further understanding... many thanks in Advance

Srujan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It is the basic foundation and baseline layer for all the project and many of our SAP systems.

Obviously, you have to configure in your system only.You will get Quick guide in sap Marketplace which can be helpful for you.

If you look at the below link,you may get the building blocks on Organisation structure for your industry .

http://help.sap.com/bp_bblibrary/600/BBlibrary_start.htm

-Siva

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Organisation structure in ISU is all most similar to the R/3; Hope following structure helps you;

1. Company

2. Company Code

3. Controlling Area

- Cost Center

- Profit Center

4.Sale Org

- Distribution Channel

5. Chart of A/c

- Account Group

- General Ledger

6.Division

- Gas

- Electricty

- Water

7.Plant

This structure can be used a guideline.

Thanks,

YL

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It is the basic foundation and baseline layer for all the project and many of our SAP systems.

Obviously, you have to configure in your system only.You will get Quick guide in sap Marketplace which can be helpful for you.

If you look at the below link,you may get the building blocks on Organisation structure for your industry .

http://help.sap.com/bp_bblibrary/600/BBlibrary_start.htm

-Siva

0 Kudos