cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

F4 help in online interactive forms using ABAP

0 Kudos

Hi,

Question 1:

I am able to get f4 help in online interactive form using ABAP. but after selecting the value from pop-up the value is not populated in PDF field. Can u help regardiing this.

Question 2:

I am able to get f4 help in online interactive form using value help dropdown, first time if i click the dropdown button it is showing the popup, if i click second time it is not showing the popup.

Thanks & Regards,

Krishna

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Could you please let me know how you got the F4 help working in you SAP interactive Forms by Adobe.

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is my first try at getting F4 help into an interactive form, can anyone please provide or tell me where to find more detailed instructions on the process for beginners, thank you so much

OttoGold
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You must maintain your WD context manually in this case.

Please refer to this thread: http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/index?rid=/library/uuid/802f0ed1-a17a-2c10-7db4-d515a5b047ed

Regards, Otto

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

1. I you are woking from the Web Dynpro for ABAP then after binding the Context variable in the view, and in the Adobe Layout Designer from the Library goto WebDynpro Native Tab and drag and drop the Value Help and for this automatically JavaScript is being generated, go that script and edit the line

Var fieldname = "yourfieldname";

Note: dont forget to link the context attribute to search help. ie. in the context properties of the attributes select the input help mode as dictionary search help and specify the name of the search help present in data dictionary.

And now go to Utilities and click on u201CInsert Web Dynpro Scriptu201D.

Also make sure that you specify the Layout as ZCI Layout in the Propertioes of the Adobe Form.