cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Link-Group Asset Class, Depreciation Area & Depreciation Key

former_member424251
Participant

Dear Experts,

I am new to FI-AA Customization & have a basic query about Group Asset Concept.

I am working on Ecc 6.0 & for Country India.

I want to create Group Asset for calculation of Depreciation as per Income Tax Act. Hence there is just one Depreciation Area (for Group Assets) , but the Depreciation keys are different. E.d IN1, IN2 etc. (Country Version India)

Now the questions are :

1) Do we need to create different Asset Class for different Group Assets or to create just 1 Asset Class for all Group Assets.

E.g. I want to calculate Depreciation As per income Tax Act on Gross Block of Building, Furniture & Fixture, Motor Car, Vehicles etc. So I need to create separate Group Asset Class for each one of above or just to create one Group Asset Class.

2) If we need to create just one Asset Class for all Group Assets; how to maintain a Depreciation Key in OAYZ as there are more than 1 Depreciation Keys?

3) is there any other method / functionality to calculate Depreciation as per income Tax Act or Group Asset is the only functionality?

Thanks & Regards,

Reshma

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear,

Reshma.

Looking at your Questions let us take explanation for Group Assets :-

1 ) We need to create new different asset class for Group Class in OAOA. Then permit the depreciation area for only Group Asset in OAYM as it is in your current scenario India is Depreciation Area 15 Just select your company code in OAYM and check the Grp Asset field for respective area 15. Then go to OAAX here we have to maintain the assets classes particularly for Group Assets. So check your Group Asset classes for Group Assets. Cerate different Group asset classes for your said requirement.