cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

QM Usage Decision Query

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I have activated QM for procurement & a inspection lot got generated at the time of GR.

I have given a sample size of 5 for the fixed sampling procedure which I have assigned in the inspection plan. As per the settings I can see the sample size 5 in my inspection lot.

Now can anyone guide me the further steps which I have to carry out in QM like Results & Defects Recording, UD etc.

Basically my doubt is whether UD will happen automatically if I do Results recording ?

Since I am new to QM, I m not aware of the config & entire process.

Appreciate your valuable time & solutions.

Thanks & Regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Thanks a lot for the quick response.

Can you please help me on the below mentioned queries also ?

I am doing automatic UD after results recording using T.Code - QA10, UD is happening for my inspection lot but Stock posting is not happening automatically. After doing QA10 I have to go QA12 - inspection lot stock tab & copy the quantity to un-res use, save the inspection to post the stock qty.

How do we do Defects Recording process in QM for inspection lots ?

Thanks & Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

in selected set >QS51>catalog 3-->for the selected set of ud code enter "stock posting praposal" -->post to unrestricted.

then check in qa10 .it will work

Regards

Sujit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sujit,

Thanks a lot for the reply. My First issue is resolved.

Any idea on the 2nd one?

I.e. I am doing the results recording for the inspection lot with 1 characteristic. I am entering a value (result) which is outside my tolerance limit.

So for the above scenario I have the following queries

1. Whether system will set the Reject indicator automatically if the result value falls outside tolerance limit ? if not whats the relevance of the reject indicator ?