cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using context variable in formcalc scripting language.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I wanted to know if it is possible to use context variables in formcalc. I wanted to use those variables in "if else" condition in formcalc scripting language. Please post the sample code also as i am new to adobe forms.

Regards,

Vinod

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

OttoGold
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

start here: http://help.adobe.com/en_US/livecycle/es/FormCalc.pdf

and look for the strings ) like xfa.record. You´ll find examples and ready-to-copy-code.

Otto

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Otto,

Thanks for your reply. I went through the document, that you gave reference to, but could not understand much. Can u plz give me some more explanation.

Regards,

Vinod

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Each variable define in the context can be used on the layout of the form and/or in script linked to fields.

This can be done in formcalc or in javascript language , without any problem . You have only to acess the correct variable in the script.

For getting variable in a script you must define the complete name of the variable, example "Myform.Header.Data.Myvariable" get access to variable MyVariable define in the context under nodes Header/Data .

Hope it's help you

regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Bertrand,

I am still getting message as "Accessor is unknown" when i am trying to use context variables. May be i am making some syntax error. My form context name is "ysampleform" and the variable name is "flag". I want to use this variable in an if condition. Can u plz give me the exact syntax for the above parameters. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Vinod

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vinod,

Please have a look at this blog [http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/6676] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken];