Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error in webdynpro java interactive forms used

former_member202443
Participant
0 Kudos

hello,

I have followed the installation manual to configure ADS wizzard service which is done successfully. I have also made a webdynpro java project where I use very simple smartform with FirstName and LastName as context variables. But when I run the application I see

java.io.IOException: Cannot connect to http://<server>:50000/inspection.wsil, used user to connect: administrator Check if the valid port is used or the system is not down. HTTP Message : Unable to connect to <server>:50000 - Connection timed out: connect

If I put this wsil URL it works fine. But I don't know if any thing is missing in configuration. I am quite new in smartform need help.

I have also downloaded credtional file from SDN but I am new and need help to setup in NWA if this cause the error.

If any one can recommend me step by step guide would be helpful for me.

Thanks in advance.

NK

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member202443
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello guys,

I have solved the problem. it is now showing me smartform in WD runtime.

Solution:

I have followed the blog and restart the server. Ofcouse I made a WD development component and ran it.

*Blog link

/people/scott.jones/blog/2007/09/13/installing-and-configuring-sap-interactive-forms-by-adobe-for-the-sap-netweaver-composition-environment*

Thanks for your help, specially Otto.

OttoGold
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Can you also describe what have you done so far in the configuration and the document you´ve followed? -

-

I asked about the configuration steps, what have you done? How have you tested it? Have you tested it, right?

Have you tried offline form to try if at least some Adobe is working? -

-