cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Full disk

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi to everybody!

Our server yesterday didn't start the disp+exe becuase the disk it's out of space, only 9,7Mb of free in 249GB disk

I see that inside sapdata1 foler for the installation instance there are 38 folder like sr3_1 sr3_2 to sr3_28 and sr3700_1 to sr3700_45 with a 2GB file, inside every folder. Can I delete some copies of these files? If not what i can do to reduce the space of these folders?

I was all the day reading about it, and I don't know yet if these files are necessary. I can not understand why are a copy of the same file in every folder (backup?)

Thanks in advance and sorry for my poor english.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks to all for your answers!!

Lars Breddemann you have all reason in your wards. Before that I worked as an sap developer (5 years) i was 7 years and it administrator and I know very well your words. Thinks that we are small enterprise dedicated to abap development (sap partner) and this installation it's in one computer of our entreprise taht we use to test and to implement new technologies. It isn't a productive system of one client. We don't do basis tasks in clients.

For this reason because of experience that i have with servers we install one machine to make development and custo tests (internal).

On sunday I delete a lot of logs of the sap installation and I got 40 Gb more in the disk that permit me to connect again the server.

However, I want to create a new mandt and I'm afraid that not will be enough space. For this reason i want to put a new disk and tell to the sap taht write the new files in the new disk.

I'm looking how to do this, ans I see that i can do with brtools, but I only find how to do with the existing tables spaces creating a new one defining a new path.

If someone can clarify me i will appreciat a lot.

Thanks in advance for all responses.