cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Web Dynpro for ABAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to Web Dynpro for ABAP.I have gone through the WDA but still have a few questions which are

1. Where to write the code for the Events ? Are there any standard event codes?If so then can we use them for any application?

2. Where and how to declare the Plugs?

3. How to call the Interface and View Controllers?

Any example will surely be helpful.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by: Shweta Kullkarni on Jan 14, 2010 5:18 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can find all demo scenarios for web dynpro in package SWDP_DEMO.

Regards

Manas Dua

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Thanks for your replies.

Can you please tell me the following?

1.There are various Controllere ,that is,View Controller,Context Controller,Window Controller.So where shall I eaxactly write the code for events,Plugs,also for passing the data between different controllers and views?When do we need to call the Interface Controller ,View Controller?Do we need to call them in every Application?

2.Is it mandatory to use usage in ALV?

3.What exactly is View used for?Can you give me any example?

4.What is the use of UI Elements?How are the Texts for them assigned?

5.Do we use the UI Elements for the Dropdown list,Radiobutton,Selection Screen?If not then how are they implemented?Where do we write the code for the Userchoice on the Dropdown list,Radiobutton,Selection Screen?

Thanks in advance.

Edited by: Shweta Kullkarni on Jan 15, 2010 7:24 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

"""1.There are various Controllere ,that is,View Controller,Context Controller,Window Controller.So where shall I eaxactly write the code for events,Plugs,also for passing the data between different controllers and views?When do we need to call the Interface Controller ,View Controller?Do we need to call them in every Application?""