cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Production Issue.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

This might be a common question to you all. I am on a Production support project and this is my first support project.

I am new to PI as well. So can anyone please guide me through.

If an issue is given i want to know how to identify where the problem is and how to fix the problem.

And what do you mean by restarting the PI server??? please help.

Thanks,

Shwetha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Search the SDN for this vague question....

First of all if any error occurs try to find out whether the problem is at sender/receiver adapter i.e Adapter Engine or in Integration Engine (IE)..

if error at adapter engine then go to communication channels of adapter (and select particular adapter type) and check the logs over there...

if error occurs at IE then go to SXMB_MONI and then check the messages there over there and go to trace tab of particular message and try to find the exact cause of the error...

in brief below is the message flow..

sender adapter --> IE --> receiver adapter

HTH

Rajesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

I got this error in PI..

For info, the error in PI is :

Cause Exception: 'com.sap.aii.adapter.rfc.afcommunication.RfcAFWException:

RfcAdapter: receiver channel has static errors: can not instantiate RfcPool caused by: com.sap.aii.adapter.rfc.RfcAdapterException: error initializing

RfcClientPool:com.sap.aii.adapter.rfc.core.repository.RfcRepositoryException:

can not connect to destination system due to: