cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trigger of Process Schema evaluation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.....I am new to SRM workflow. My client is on SRM 7.0

I have problem with Process Schema Evaluation.

I am configuring a workflow for Shopping cart.

There are multiple business lines (BL) for my client. BL is nothing but the approval hierarchy. I am planning to have this approval hierarchy as the levels for the corresponding process schema.

The BL / Process Schema is decided based on the values entered in the Shopping Cart. For this I have to configure the Process Schema evaluation based on some user defined field values in the Shopping Cart.

The issue I face is, the Schema evaluation seems to be triggering even before the Shopping Cart screen appears. This is what I understood by looking at SLG1.

Let me know whether this the standard behaviour of the system for triggers the Process Schema evaluation or am I missing something.

Plz suggest whether I can follow a different designing strategy.

Thanks,

SV.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

masa_139
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

I think you misunderstand something.

Does Process Schema return correct Schema Name?

Do you face any issue in workflow runtime?

Regards,

Masa

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

I am new to SRM workflow.

Could you please let me know the procedure to trigger correct Schema using BRF event Expression?

Thanks,

Bhanu.

masa_139
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please go to SCPR20 transaction and activate the sample BCSets /SAPSRM/*.

You can look at SAP delivered sample configurations.

Regards,

Masa

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks, Masa.