Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suggestion on mappings

former_member209912
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Gurs

Now i have got a opportunity to work on PI, i have little experience on XI. now in my project, i have to develop a lot interfaces where some in some interfaces i need to take data from SAP system (ie IDOC format) and post it in legacy system folder path and in some interfaces i have do take data from the legacy system folder path and post a idoc into SAP. So i request you to please guide me on the below points

1. There are few types of mappings like graphical mappings, java mapping and abap mapping, so what are the conditions i need to follow to take decision for opting the type of mappings for my interfaces.

2. I want to know the perquisites or precautions which i need to follow which doing the selected mapping type.

3. When comes to IDOC mapping, i want your suggestion about the below poings

a) what precautions i need to take while doing IDOC mappings.

b) please provide me some of your expertise examples which you have done for IDOC mappings or please let me know the link which explains about the step by step procedure for standard IDOC mappings etc.

c) Finally on which conditions i need to select IDOC mappings.

I request you to please understand my situation and guide me accordingly. please correct me if my question is wrong and suggest accordingly. What i would like convey you is like i need to work on interfaces only where 150+ legacy systems are interacting in the landscape with SAP ECC6.0. so my interfaces should take data from legacy and vice - versa, here we will be using PI system as middle ware. so please check accordingly and suggest me the steps which i need to follow to get success in project please.

Regards

Raj

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member200962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos