cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to mount make mount point of sap in RHEL

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I m trying to install ECC6 on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5. I m getting problem while mounting the file system.At the time of installtion i chose extended partion and start partioning .But i m able to make only 10 mount point.Its not alowing to make rest .I gone through SAP Installtion guideand doing acording to that only.

Can any one tell me hoe how to mount all the device which is recommended by SAP.As i m new for linux.

Regards

Ashok

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

joo_migueldimas
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello ashok singh,

I´m doing the same thing, I´m trying to install a SAP system ECC 6.0 with oracle DB on Linux Red Hat Enterprise (version 5). But like you I'm new in Linux and as such I am faccing with various questions, and the first one is the way that directories are organized compared to the windows server!! Unfortunately I´m only have experience in windows server and so because of that I´m not able to do this.. and because of this I want to ask you some things about this.

First at all, I´m faccing with that concept of file systems and LVM concept... The main problem now is understand which ones and how many file systems I have to create before the installing process. So my question is how many files I have to create?

And the second... where and how can I do that...?!

In installation guide I read this:

Procedure:

1. Create an empty file system.

Example

Example for ext2 file system:

mke2fs u2014b 4096 /dev/

Can you help me please?!

Best regards,

João Dimas - Portugal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

for the necessary directory structure and the underlieing disk layout of an SAP installation consult the installation guide service.sap.com/instguides . A general answer can not be given on this.