cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP netweaver developer studio - deployement faild

Former Member
0 Kudos

i am a beginner with developer studio and i am facing the following problem

i have create a simple application for handheld and when i deploy my application from application explorer the system issue

a message the the deployment failed ....

java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Program Files\SAP\IDE\CE\eclipse\plugins\com.sap.tc.mobile.dt.oca.rt\MI\inbox\sapasaber2_serviceimplementation.sda (Access is denied)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Ahmed

Probably the file sapasaber2_serviceimplementation.sda is already present at the location C:\Program Files\SAP\IDE\CE\eclipse\plugins\com.sap.tc.mobile.dt.oca.rt\MI\inbox

And the file is marked as read only.

Now when you try to deploy the applicaiton from IDE.

IDE will try to write it to that file but because its read only it throws that exception.

But i am not able to understand why this file is there already there and is marked as read only.

If you remove this file from the inbox folder and try the deployment again then it should work.

Thanks & Regards,

Abhijit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for replying

i do what you have said but the deployment failed again .... and when i lunch the simulator it gives me an exception

is there any settings to make the simulator works ??

Former Member
0 Kudos

for your notes

i have installed the netweaver developer studio and add the MDK plugins using SAP NetWeaver Mobile 7.1 SP3 Trial Version u2013 Development Tools only http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/downloads?rid=/library/uuid/c0846cb5-59ec-2a10-46a2-cff9cd9b8fc3

and i want to deploy the sample application attached with it

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Ahmad,

If i understand you correct, you have created a simple OCA application using Mobile Applications for Handheld perspective.

Am i right?