cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

passing data from one view to another view

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I have 2 views , got the data in first view and I need to pass this data to second view and bind it to the table in second view.I Know the binding part but how to pass the data from 1 view to another? please help.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

THANKS GUYZ .

Edited by: BrightSide on Dec 8, 2009 9:40 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey ,

thanks for replies .I am new to this webdynpro could you please explain me in detail.

anyway ,I will go on about what I have done.

I created 2 nodes in component controller.

Map one node in one view and another node in second view.

In the first view i got data in both nodes now I want the data in second node to pass bind it to the table in second view.

In debugging I can see data of second node cleared out in second view.

Hope this gives you more idea where I am getting wrong.

Thanks

arjun_thakur
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I created 2 nodes in component controller.

Map one node in one view and another node in second view.

In the first view i got data in both nodes now I want the data in second node to pass bind it to the table in second view.

Instead of creating 2 nodes. Create 1 node. Map it to both the views. Get the data in that node. Then use the data in that node in any view.

Edited by: Arjun Thakur on Dec 8, 2009 2:07 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

Create Node1 , Node 2 in component Controller.

Map Node1 and Node 2 in both the view View1 and view2.

This way, even if you are in view1 which is using Node1 you can populate node2 which is used in View2 and similarly access node 2 also.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi saurav I have done this but its not working , still I can see table cleared out in view 2.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

Have you populated Node2 in your View1 only.