cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What does message map and interface mapping

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all

I am new to XI I have to pick up modifying interfaces developed by somebody.

What is message map and interface mapping what do we do in these.

Also, I am getting some data in XML files I need to read parse and process them in XI can you please explain the steps involved in processing a XML file what does XSD play a role in the XML file processing in XI.

Thanks

Karen

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

What is message map and interface mapping what do we do in these.

Message mapping is used to define the rules for structure change, Example, to change the structure of source so that you will get desired target output, you use message mapping.

While, at runtime, XI should know between which two structures the mapping is established, the interface mapping is used, where between two interfaces you define a mapping.

I am getting some data in XML files I need to read parse and process them in XI can you please explain the steps involved in processing a XML file what does XSD play a role in the XML file processing in XI.

Can you tell me what is the exact scenario?

If its XML file at sender side, then you can pick it up as it is, and process it in XI.

-Tanaya.

KennethEriksen
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are several blogs about such a simple scenario, see for instance:

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs;jsessionid=(J2EE3417300)ID2048255150DB12418398679766670675End...

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs;jsessionid=(J2EE3417300)ID2048255150DB12418398679766670675End...

Start from step 7 if you're SLD is already set up.

If you have an XSD file (a schema definition file defining the structure of the xml-file) you can easily import this as an external definition, and use this as your message type instead of creating data types.

Br,

Kenneth

Former Member
0 Kudos