cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Launching web dynpro application from another

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

I am building some functionality to allow end users to launch forms that are built in WDA. I am building a basic WDA application with a table from where they can select a row and then launch the form (which would be a separate WDA application where the WDA application name is stored in one of the row fields). Because in the future we could have many form scenarios I don't think it will be practical to have all the forms as separate views in the launching WDA app.

I am used to the old way of launching a transaction via the CALL statement in ABAP and wondering if this type of functionality can be achieved in a WDA context. If there is a better way of doing this that would be great but as I'm fairly new to WDA I'm just not sure what options I have to achieve this.

Regards

Michael

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

Check this thread:

Regards,

Vikrant

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Michael Arter ,

If you are calling your WD applications using EP iViews, then there is also another way to call a Portal iView from WD ABAP.

Please check the required source code in WDR_TEST_PORTAL_NAV Web Dynpro component. That will illustrate both Page based Navigation and Object based Navigation.

Regards,

Vikrant Trivedi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vikrent,

Thanks for the info. I am going to use the Portal manager to navigate to the other WDA via an Iview.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Are you calling any standarad transactions...

Using the IFrame Ui and with ITS you can call the transactions....

Can you elaborate more..

Regards,

Lekha.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,