Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WebDynPro JAva New Variable Classpath entry

sarah_bavousett
Participant
0 Kudos

I am new to Webdynpro java and new to NWDI,

When I created webdynpro projects locally before NWDI, the projects had all the required class path variable for the wd_RUNTIME. I am nowcreating DC project type WebdynPro and every project when created has classpath variable problems. I know I can add them one by one to every project thru" project properties >Libraries> Add variable --> WD_RUNTIME --> extend" but that is time consuming. Is there a way to add default class path variables that all projects in that track will be built with. I have also done "Organize Imports" and nothing gets imported to resolve errors

These imports are not being brought into the project

import com.sap.tc.webdynpro.services.sal.sl.api.WDSystemLandscape;

import com.sap.tc.webdynpro.services.sal.um.api.IWDClientUser;

import com.sap.tc.webdynpro.services.sal.um.api.WDClientUser;

import com.sap.tc.webdynpro.services.session.api.IWDWindow

An example of a basic class path variable missing from wd_RUNTIME is

com.sap.tc.webdynpro.runtime_2_0.0

Any Help on this matter would be very much appreciated.

thank you,

sarah

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

sarah_bavousett
Participant
0 Kudos

Thank you,

BR, Siarhei

I was able to add an additional dependency to the WD TRack in NWDI that was missing. It was EP_BUILDT. That solved the standard WD errors I was getting.

When I want to use the following commands

IUser u = wduser.getSAPUser();

What is the way to get my imports such as the following into the WebDynpro NWDI track for all project?

import com.sap.security.api.IUser;

import com.sap.security.api.IUserAccount;

Thank you for your time an help,

Sarah

Is there a way to add default class path variables that all projects in that track will be built with.This is not necessary in your case.

BR, Siarhei

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sarah,