cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SeeBurger Implementation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Can any body provide me with the details on how to configure Seeburger adapters? There is a requirement which I need to work on. I have the PI server but I dont have access to SeeBurger as of now.

I am new to SeeBurger but well versed with the concepts.

Can anyone provide me the step by step implementation of the EDI SeeBurger Adapter to process I/B and O/B EDI files.

Thanks

Tushar

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member238007
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

First-- Need to buy the Seeburger Package and with in it we have the BIC mapping designer tool which converts the EDI to XML..

THis BIC mapping designer tools needs to installed in your standalone system and create an .SDA file for the required mappings and deploy them in PI server..

WE can achieve the fuctionality without using seeburger also with the help of module configuration in the File adapter we can process the inbound and outbound files.. this is the other work around where we can get the funcitionality..

for more information reply with exact requirement..

regards

Kishore

Former Member
0 Kudos

It is a fresh implementation and they need to process EDI - XI -IDOC and vice versa.

I have to give them the best solution. There are around 15 interfaces in it.

I am new to modules and Seeburger so would have like a doc which shows step by step screen shots

THanks

Tushar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Well, in the seeburger documentation you can see how to use the BIC module which mainly convert from EDI to Xml. Once you get the xml You can work like in normal scenarios (file)XML to IDOC.

For more information you can go to:

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs;jsessionid=(J2EE3417200)ID0313779950DB01194278459383129267End...

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs;jsessionid=(J2EE3417200)ID0313779950DB01194278459383129267End...

I hope this helps you

Regards