cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Without Internet, is it possible to execute WDA ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi friends...

i am new to WDA...

i am having one basic doubts... plz give me some ideas..

Without Internet,

is it possible to create WDA ?

is it possible to execute WDA ?

In my system, i am using SE80 to create WDA, but in view layout Tab, i am not getting the UI elements instaed i am getting

" Page NOt found".

regards

Deva

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deva,

There is no need of internet for developement in Web Dynpro ABAP in SE80. But you do need to do some configuration.

say, you have to mention the server IP with FQDN (Fully qualified Domain Name) of your server in the host file of

your local computer. After updating the host file, close all SAP session and restart it. It will work now.

If still it does not work then you have to set one parameter in in transaction RZ10 to save the server name. First try updating the

host file.

Regards,

Vikrant

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Chaitanya_Priya
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are two questions here:

Without Internet, 
is it possible to create WDA ?
is it possible to execute WDA ?

is it possible to create WDA----creating the WD comp with out internet and the ways to create was mentioned by others.

is it possible to execute WDA ---executing is not possible with out internet which i have replied earlier.

With out internet you cant run your WD Application because when ever you create you WD application in se80 the URL is automatically generated .

So when you run your Web Dynpro Application ,the application opens up in browser window with the URL

which was generated

Priya

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

>With out internet you cant run your WD Application because when ever you create you WD application in se80 the URL is automatically generated .