cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communication Channel and JMS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am a newbie to SAP Xi so my question may sound a bit odd: please advise me.

I would like to send a JMS after the end and successful completion of a Communication Channel.

This Communication Channel is doing sync of an external DB with the SAP DB.

I have setup a free JMS server from Sun (version 4.3). My environment is full Windows 64bits.

I know I need to setup the proper JMS drivers in SAP Xi to allow the use of the JMS module adaptor,

but I'm unsure of the steps I need to follow to change the behavior of my communication channel.

Please suggests Experts.

Thanks and Regards,

Saule 73

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Shabarish_Nair
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot, I will have a look.

saule73

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot for this documentation!

it has proven very usefull for the implementation of a JMS object inside Xi.

This is definitely a step forward...

But I am still missing an element in the puzzle :

Once I have:

_ a configured JMS server (Sun 4.3),

_ the JMS object (sender) defined in SAP,

_ a communication ready to be used,

If I want the communication channel to trigger the sending of the JMS, must I :

_ write down a Entreprise JavaBean module to do the trick (to be included into the communication channel)

OR

is there another way to ask the Communication channel to do it (preferably not involving to much development)?

Thanks experts,

Saule73

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

You no need to write any module to read message from JMS Server,you need to deploy the driver perfeclty,trhen create communication channel with appropriate details activate it.

it reads the message from JMS System.

Regards,

Raj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Maybe I'm not clear in describing the goal I want to achieve: