Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting started with Mobile Netweaver 7.1

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

Could any one help me?

I have task to Operate the MDSD (Mobile Direct store delivery) mobile application on Mobile Netweaver 7.1 in both (Laptop and windows mobile)

my landscape is (Mobile Netweaver 7.1 + ECC 6.0 + laptop (as a client))

i have installed the mobile client on laptop + MAXDB

could you help me in how to add the mobile application and how to synchronize with client

put in your consideration that i am a beginner

Thanks for your time

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Do you have a device in DOE which the physical device can sync against? If not then create it from the NetWeaver Mobile administration and monitoring portal->Administration->Device Administration->Create Device.

If you already have the device created then check if the mandatory parameters are filled correctly.

You can check the following links as well

Identifying Device Attributes for Registration

<http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwmobile71/helpdata/EN/45/64526346711debe10000000a155369/frameset.htm>

Make sure that all the mandatory parameters for registration are filled correctly.

In case of error code 22, check this

<http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwmobile71/helpdata/EN/46/ba3e2efcab1825e10000000a1553f6/frameset.htm>

Regards,

Rahul

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

i have got an error while registering " error code 22"

what does it mean and what can i do

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

error code 22 means "Device registration" is failing.

The probable causes of this issue are:

1. There is no device on the middleware which is satisfying the "registration" criteria. (This can be specified in DOE using transaction SDOE_DEV_REGISTER)

In this case, you will have to create a device on the DOE having the necessary attributes set which will satisfy the registration criteria.