cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suggestions From Your End Plz.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

This is SRIRAM(raja) i am working as SAP EP Consultant.

Now i want to enter into WebdynPro for JAVA Programming ,

I have little bit core java knowledge and programming skills of c and c++,

I want to improve my programming skills and what is the procedure to become a good programmer ?

[I think these are necessary to know as become a good programmer]

Can you please suggest me ...How can i grow as a good programmer in this SAP EP side?

[Finally till now i am just 60% student and also 60% Programmer]

Say All The Best To ME.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sriram,

Do not worry. As you have already worked in java, you must have fair knowlege of object oriented programming. Moreover, there is not much coding to do here as most of the codes for creating UI elements on screen is auto-generated. All you have to do is customize the functionality and it will come through practice. But, I assure you wont take much time to improve. Rather I would say, you will get opportunity to explore many more new things. And, believe it, it is interesting.

You can refer the following link to start with tutorials once you have installed NWDS and configured it for J2EE Server. Then you will yourself start trying other things. Just stay in touch with SDN for any issues. It would really be helpful.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw70/helpdata/en/b9/5b15422ecce02ce10000000a1550b0/frameset.htm

Wish you luck!

Regards,

Tushar SInha

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I would suggest you get the book Java Programming with SAP Netweaver, avaiable in SAP Press. It will also come with the App Server, there you can practice a bit of the J2EE you can do inside NW.

There's also General information about other tecnologies from the stack, so you will have more information to work with.