cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Network Hearder to be craeted at Top WBS only

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

Please guide me in creating proj structure, as I am new to SAP PS.

My requirment is I want to create project structure like there will be only one WBS at level 1 (L1), and under this will have various WBS at level 1(L2). Now under each L2 level WBS i need to create activities. But the prob is the movement I create activity the system create Network Header on its own in background.

Already in OPSA i have set (Network asst : 1 For project definition)

My proj structure is required as follows :-

PD :- Office Building (Project definition)

L1 :- Office Building (WBS L1)

NW:- Office Building (Single network at L1 WBS)

L2 :- Civil Work (WBS L2)

L2 :- Mechanical work (WBS L2)

L3 :- Electrical Work (WBS L3)

Please guide me in this regards do I need to do any confic settings or Validation????

Any inputs in these regards will be highly appreciable.

Regards,

Priya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I got your question.

You want network header to be assigned to top WBS only , when you create activity for lower WBS

You can try substitution rule stating that wbs element in the assignment filed of network header should replace the id of project defination assuming the project defination and top wbs ids are same

shashank

Former Member
0 Kudos

Exactly you got my requirment, Can you please guide me for the steps to be maintained in subtitution (OPSN).

Thankyou very much in advance.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Actually in any scenerio it is not needed but i m not aware why do you want such a finctionality.

What you will achive by doing this?

I m not much aware regarding maintaining substitution rule . Sorry for it

shashank

Former Member
0 Kudos