cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to publish the webservice

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am new to SOA concept and have been given the task to fix the error while publishing webservice.

Our developers have created a webservice in SAP CRM 7.0 server and now they want to publish this webservice on a service registry. (not sure where this service registry exists, I assume it is our SAP CRM 7.0 server, since it has UDDI client in the NWA page)

While publishing the webservice using the transaction "wspublish", we are getting the below errors:

1) Error retrieving Services Registry (SR) version information.

2) Error retreiving physical system from Services Registry.

3) Exception raised during physical system publication.

DETAIL: SOAP:1.007 SRT: Unsupported xstream found: ("HTTP Code 404 : Not Found")

Configuration is done using the below link : " http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw70/helpdata/EN/b0/787748cf3a4200bb1ba32a62aa8519/frameset.htm"

While classifying the service using the transaction wsclass-> manually> choosing the service definition and regsitry---> clicking on create/change gives below error:

"Error retrieving classification systems and their values from Registry"

We have maintained the services registry in transaction WSPARAM.

Name of the UDDI registry: Z*******

Version: 3.0

Proxy Class for generation: CO_ESREGISTRY_WSSIES

Logical Port Name: Z*******

Primary: True

We have created the logical port using for proxy class:CO_ESREGISTRY_WSSI in transaction SOAMANAGER under Business Administration ® Web Services Administration ® Consumer Proxy.

I assume that our SAP CRM 7.0 server will act as the UDDI client UDDI server both, please let me know if I need to create a RFC destination. If yes, point to what?

I will appreciate all your suggestions to get the issue fixed.

Regards,

Dave.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,