cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Message Listener (listener and message creation)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I was hoping for some help regarding XMII's Message Services. I'm relatively new to all this and have searched these forums as well as many other places but could not find anything that has fully answered my questions or solved my problem. I have two related questions:

1) Is it possible to set up a Message Listener that listens for messages coming from a non-SAP system? If so could someone point me towards some information regarding how to set this up? In short, I'd like it if I could set up an XMII message listener that communicates with a custom built MES created by my company via web services.

2) More importantly than the first question, I have been trying to use the default message listener in XMII but cannot get a message to appear in the Message Monitor. I've created an HTTP Post transaction that uses the following URL:

http://<server>:<port>/XMII/Illuminator?service=WSMessageListener&mode=WSMessageListenerServer&NAME=...;

I am certain I've entered my server and port correctly and I am under the impression that <UniqueMessageName> can be anything that can later be used to identify the message so I usually replace it with "test" (without the quotation marks of course). Also, I ask it to post an XML document located in my WEB folder using the following path:

web://Default/WEB/TestXML.xml

When running the transaction and tracing the output. It returns that the post was successful in the console. Similarly, running the same web call from a browser yields a small html table stating "Successfully received webservice message". Needless to say, having nothing appear in the Message Monitor at this point is frustrating.

Any help would be appreciated!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Christopher,