Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connecting Chart with table

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

I'm a newbie in VC.

I'm trying to make a model equal to this one (except for the pie chart):

[http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/elearn;jsessionid=(J2EE3417300)ID0811291750DB10185120648945003463End?rid=/library/uuid/a06bd033-ab01-2a10-f68d-bb311f7fa18c]

All with BI query views.

So resuming I've an input form for the variables that the output goes to a view and this view goes to a bar chart.

I also have a table displaying the data for the same bar chart.

I would like to, when the user press a bar in the chart the row from the table would be automatically selected.

Does anybody knows how to do that?

Thanks,

Diogo.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

You need to follow following steps -

1. Create VC model & drag one iview in it.

2. Get the required BI query from 'Find Data' & drag it into your iview.

3. drag input form & first output chart/table.

4. Now again take same query (you can copy paste the same query also)

5. Now join the output of this chart to the inpuut of this query.

6. Drag required table/chart.

7. Right click on the connecting line & spesify the field which you want to use for Drilldown. (Like Country in that demo)

8. Then Save & Deploy your model.

You will get required result. If you have any issues please let me know.

Regards

Sandeep

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

That's the issue.

Here's what I did:

1. Create VC model & drag one iview in it.

2. Get the required BI query from 'Find Data' & drag it into your iview.

3. drag an input form from the variables of the query.

4. drag a bar chart (just like the example) from the output of the table.

5. copy of the same query to another data service.

6. The output of this "new" dataservice (the same query) is to a table.