Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Can I make Use of XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am a kind of newbie in to this world of XI,

I have a quick question,Before stepping into the question please look in to my Existing process.

I have a J2EE product,

which needs the business data from differant versions of R/3 systems (for example 3.1,4.3,4.6c)

and some other systems as well(say people soft and few other legacy systems),

If I am asked to deploy my J2EE product at a ABC client site who has already the above environment(SAP and other systems),

The scenario would be :

1.Extracting the needed data from all the business environments of the client ABC(SAP 3.1,4.3,4.6c, People soft, Legacy)

2.Converting them in to the flat files and placing in FTP

3.Communicating thru my product to the FTP

4 Loading in to the database which is compatible with my product(say Oracle,SQL Server,DB2...etc)

Currently for Extracting the data from SAP Systems,

I am writing the ABAP programs to extract the data from the client systems,

which will create the needed flat files in FTP,

But In case of the extraction other than SAP systems,

Client ABC will be giving me the needed data from the other business systems in the required flat file format,

Step 4 will be handled by my J2EE product when all the needed filed are ready in the specified FTP location.

Now my question is,

How can I make use of Exchange Infrastructure process integration methodology in my current business process,

It would be great if some one can propose in enhancing the process by making use of XI,

Thanks in Advance,I look forward for a quick response.

Regards,

Sanjeev.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sanjeev Kumar,

Here i am passing someinformation it might help you

1. In SLD

Need to create one web java Tech systems and web abap technical system and same as business systems need to create.

2. IR