cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Visual Composer error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

I'm very new to VC and when I try to deploy my VisualComposer app I get this meesage:

Error in compiling Flex application (1). Consult log file for details.

Can anyone help? I dont know where the log file is to check it!

Thanks

Tony

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tony,

Have you found the reason for error. I am also facing the same error. My portal is EP7.0 SP7. I have deployed a few applications using VC but now suddenly the problem has started.

Please reply in case you have solved the problem.

Regards,

Aamod.

former_member193545
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi

To get a better idea of where the problem occurs you should turn on the verbose logging for VC. To do this:

1)Open the visual admin for J2EE

2)Navigate to Services>>VisualComposer Development Server

3)Change the vc.verboseErrorMessages to true.

You will have to restart the J2EE engine to get this to work.

Please reproduce the problem and check the error.

I have a feeling it will be the 32k error.

Jarrod Williams

Former Member
0 Kudos

Tony,

When you try to deploy a very simple application does this happen? What I mean to say is if you drag a form and a data service (BAPI_BANK_GETLIST) onto your work area do you still have these errors? Hopefully if this works the issue might be something small.

Cheers,

Scott

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am not able to redeploy even those applications which I have already deployed.

As you said even the simplest of the application as you mentioned is also not deployed.Is there an tool to monitor the flex server.

Regards,

Aamod.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Installing SPS 8 resolved the problem for me.

Thanks,

Tony.

Former Member
0 Kudos