cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XML File port

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to XI and have searched a lot but could not get an answer hence posting.

My scenario is i need to send multiple idocs(debmas06) from R/3 to FTP .

I have used XML file port , where i have mentioned a RFC of type T (directing to XI and mentioned rfcexec program to run on application server) . In the port i have mentioned physical directory path. Done the necessary configurations in partner profiles like collect idocs and donot start subsystem and also ran tcode we14 to collect idocs.

I configured sender communication channel with file adapter and have choosen FTP and mentioned FTP server , i was not sure of source directory and filename. How to upload XML file in R/3 to XI with sender channel ?

Do i need to make changes in the RFC and what should be mentioned as source directory and source file name in sender channel ?

When i post idocs through BD12 i can see them successful in WE05 and also the XML file in AL11 in R/3 but cannot see them in XI ?

Kindly Help.

Priya.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

> I have used XML file port , where i have mentioned a RFC of type T (directing to XI and mentioned rfcexec program to run on application server) . In the port i have mentioned physical directory path. Done the necessary configurations in partner profiles like collect idocs and donot start subsystem and also ran tcode we14 to collect idocs.

>

I think you have mixed two things altogether. You are saying you created XML File Port, where you mentioned a RFC of type T ??

I can't see this option in my R3 system in WE21.

Go thorugh this blog...

/people/stefan.grube/blog/2006/09/18/collecting-idocs-without-using-bpm