cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needed for SD Flow

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to SAP & I like to learn the SD flow, basically i am a abap developer(I am not from MBA background so i dont know any business related information). Is it possible for me to learn SD flow. Because if i know the SD flow then i can easily do coding according to the business perspective. Can anyone help me on this??? What are the things i should do to learn SD flow.

Thanks n advance,

Vichu

mfarrikjamal
Participant
0 Kudos

The following topics defines the parameters and structure that you use in your day to day sales and distribution activities.

1. Inquiry - T code (VA11) - (Create/Edit/Display).

2. Quotation - T code (VA21) - (Create/Edit/Display).

3. Sales order - T code (VA01) - (Create/Edit/Display).

4. Delivery with reference to Sales order- T code (VL0N/VL02N/VL03N) - (Create/Edit/Display).

Under Delivery - Picking and Post Goods Issue.

5. Billing with reference to Delivery - T - Code - (VF01/VF02/VF03) - (Create/Edit/Display).

Above listed are the exact flow of SAP SD -

Inquiry and Quotation are Pre sales activities.

Sales Order to Billing are Post sales activities.

Thus we called it as ORDER TO CASH - Work Flow in SAP SD.

Thanks & Regards.

SAP SD

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can learn SD even you are not from MBA background, Just you have to analyse the Business scenarioes

SD flow basically has ORDER TO CASH flow

Customer comes to Business for Inquiry of a material with cost and Delivery & Payment terms

Business will raise a Quotation with reference to Inquiry and send to Business, if customer agrees then ,

Customer Places a Purchase order ( which is an external document like phone call or fax) for some material to the company and we will generate an order against the Purchase order

Delivers the goods to the customer

Bills the customer