cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

pls give the way to debug for PI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

In IR, I've tested the mapping.It can work, pass.

In ID, I finished all steps, but it failed in "Test Configuration". How do find the error? who give me the full way to debug?

I'm a senior programmer, I can set breakpoints, step over in IDE software if exception.

pls give the way to debug for PI

Many thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Its not possible to set any breakpoints in SAP PI,its not a programming language,its one tool developed by SAP,if you want to test the scenario and monitor the PI Dev the best way /standards way is use MESSAGE MONITORING AND RUNTIME WORKBENCH.

You succesfull done IR dev and ID conf,when you are executing scenario ,if you get any error the erro description will show in message monitoring,why the error occured and what level.beter to know the pipeplie steps and monitor the Pipeline steps in Moni itslef.

Based on error message in Moni,you should look in to the development where its falining,whilde developing the scenario if you want to test or debug the mapping is use to display queue at mapping level,and you have option check the mapping is there any thing missed.

SAP PI it genarates log files for every succesful/failure execution,in other way its like break points,it show the clear exection process.

Regards,

Raj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mikenl,

We cannot set break points in SAP PI.

• In ID, I finished all steps, but it failed in "Test Configuration". How do find the error? who give me the full way to debug?*

Can you tell me how exactly are you testing your scenario? Is it through RWB --> Test Tab?? or is it an end to end test involving Sender and Receiver.

If you ever face any error in SAP PI during Test you can do the following: