cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Objects from demo system to development

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have been developing objects on a temporary system.

The scenarios are up and running.I have now got to move them to the development which will be installed now.

I have saved the tpz files of repository and dirtectory...

How Do I manage the SLD?? The software components???

Im a beginner in this..pls help

Regards,

Teja

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravindra,

Hi Soumen,

In this case either u hav to create BS/TS in ur DEV SLD or transport from source SLD to DEV SLD.

To transport BS and TS follow these steps.....

1) select all the technical systems you need to transfer in ur source SLD.

Then, choose Export.

Note : Associations for business systems with no technical system in the target SLD will be lost. This will

result in error messages. Ensure that all technical systems are selected.

2) Choose Download file and Save the Zip archive.

3) Choose Administration on the traget SLD home page.

Then, Choose Import.

4) Browse to the exported file and choose Import File.

Follow same for BS also.....

U can check dis also....

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/93/a3a74046033913e10000000a155106/frameset.htm

Regds,

Pinangshuk.

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravindra,

Create a SWC under a non SAP product and import tht in IR thru tools->transfer from SLD->import SWC and then import ur TPZ files as well...

Regds,

Pinangshuk.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

What i meant was..

In SLD when go to Administration -> Export

Will I get all SWCV too?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ravindra,